The Education Committee


The Education Committee is allocated a budget for funding education initiatives in the following categories:

  1. Research
  2. Education
  3. Training

Decisions regarding the distribution of funds will be made by the Education Committee and will be final without further discussion. The Committee will review applications twice a year i.e. end June and end Nov each year.

The official application form must be used by all applicants and submitted to the Secretariat. Research applications must contain ethics approval.

Download the application form

Commitee Members

Ivan Joubert (Chair)

Fathima Paruk

Sean Chetty

Robert Wise

Juan Scribante

Lincoln Solomon

Bronwen Espen

Brenda Morrow

David Skinner – KwaZulu-Natal

Malcolm Miller – Western Cape

Lizette van der Merwe – Eastern Cape

Heleen van Aswegen – Gauteng